Ironicschmoozer’s Weblog


7 Mistakes to Avoid When Teaching Kids about Money– from Parents.com

To read this brief article from Parents.com, click this link.  Let us know your thoughts and experiences on this topic by submitting COMMENTS in the section here on my blog (not on parents.com).

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great advice! My mother never taught me about money and refused to talk to me about it when I got old enough to ask. My father saved every penny and never bought a new car. He taught me about money, but not until I had already mismanaged my finances for a long time. I have seen what happens when the parents never say, “No,” and bail their kids out of every jam. There are natural consequences of poor planning and spending, and it is better to suffer them when you are ten, than twenty, or forty. That way you have more years to benefit from them.

Comment by Julie A Heston




Leave a Reply

