Ironicschmoozer’s Weblog


Last Chance to Register: Spiritual Parenting Monday night—Perspectives & Practices–Ministry Circle for UUSS members/friends begins Monday

“A hundred years from now, it will not matter what my bank account was, the sort of house I lived in, or the kind of car I drove…but the world may be different because I was important in the life of a child.”

Please join me in a focused ministry circle, during which we will consider our role as spiritual guide in parenting our children. In this circle will ask ourselves:

What is my definition of spiritual…parenting?
What do I really mean when I say I want my child(ren) to be happy?
What kind of example am I setting?
How do I help turn values into practices, and then fit them into our busy family life?
How can I listen more deeply, speak more wisely?
How are my physical & spiritual health interconnected?
How can I become more aware of my own spiritual experiences, and how do I help my family discover theirs?
As a family, how can we be a force for healing in the world?

The topics will be guided, but we’ll learn from each other’s ideas, successes, and, perhaps most importantly, our failures.

We will meet in in Citrus Heights (off of Greenback and Mariposa). We will meet once a week, for 8 weeks.  We began on Monday, September 26th.

It is still possible to register… if you can make the next 7 sessions and can show up Monday, October 3rd, from 6:45-8:45. This will be a very focused time of adult interaction so that you can go home and have more focus for your little* ones.
*They may not be so little—last time I facilitated this workshop, the age range of children represented was 18 months to 25 years, and everything in between☺

If you have any questions regarding the group, please feel free to contact me, Karen.

Notes From Pastor Cranky (the very grateful Family Minister):

Note: This is not for the general public, but for parents who are members, friends or newcomers to our church.

Flyers will be at Connection Central Table after the services this Sunday. To reach Karen now about next Monday night’s launch of this important Ministry Circle, send Pastor Cranky a note or post a COMMENT here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

