Ironicschmoozer’s Weblog


Prayer Circle Format

A friend based this structure on workshops by the Rev. John Westerhoff.  Try this format all by yourself, with kids in the family for a nightly ritual, or in a group of church friends.

You can do it in writing, or just sit in silence for a few minutes.

Go around and have one person at a time read all their answers.  Or go around the circle several times, just answering one of the questions at a time until everyone has completed that round.

Wow!             I’m grateful for…

I’m amazed by…

I’m humbled by…

I give thanks for…

Oops!              I’m sorry I…

I messed up…

I regret…

 

Gimme!          I need…

I want…

I long for…

I want to align myself with…

 

I Remember! I am thinking of…

I send love to…

I am remembering what is important and dear…

 

Amen!                        So may it be.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

